{Phuong and Ellen | Anniversary Shoot}

A409I must admit, I am instantly distracted when I see diamonds.  The phrase they are a girls best friend may be true but as a photographer, I look for bling {everywhere}.  I love happy and in love people and when I see a girl with a rock on her hand, I can’t help but want to ask about her story.  I tell you all of this because this past March I was at a wedding and I happened to spot a stunning rock on one of the bridesmaids finger and well, the rest is history.  Ellen was actually already married and yet mentioned that there were some photos she wishes she would have had from her wedding day.  After a few months and a couple conversations, we set up an anniversary shoot for them in Newtown, PA.  The day was perfect from the weather, to the humor and the people I got to spend it with.  This was actually the first time I got to have my sister along on a shoot (Remember meeting her here?) and let me tell you, she was a trooper.  She had no problem climbing, running around, getting me water and even walking into a lake so I could get the best light.  All in all, this was one of my favorite shoots ever and I think that was because I got to work with a couple who let me direct them, were willing to do anything and kept their spirits up for 2 hours of portraits after a wedding the day before.  Ellen and Phuong, you were a blast and I feel incredibly lucky to have met you and now have you in my portfolio.  You are wonderful, generous people and I am grateful that you allowed me to photograph you.  Enjoy a few of my favorites here but to see their entire album, click here.  Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a comment